Physics: Articles and E-journals
DATABASES
- INSPEC
INSPEC is the major source of information for physics and astronomy. It indexes international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books. Coverage is 1969 to date. Earlier years available in print as Physics Abstracts, Ellis Library Reference Q 1 .S3 (1941-1998)
- Academic Search Premier
Index to over 8000 journals and magazines in all subject areas. Updated continually. Coverage is 1984 to date. Click on Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals to limit search results to research articles.
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics, and biotechnology are also included. Over 6,500 journals worldwide are monitored for inclusion in the database. Coverage is 1980 to date. Earlier years are available in print: Ellis Library Reference QH 301 .B37 (1926-1979)
- DOE Data Explorer
Locates scientific research data such as computer simulations, numeric data files and interactive maps generated in the course of DOE sponsored research.
- NASA Astrophysics Data System
Four bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy.
- NTIS
The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research reports and studies in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. Coverage is 1964 to date.
- SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Service or CAS) contains a comprehensive database of chemical literature (1907 to date), patents, and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Continually updated. Available via downloadable client software or by the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address.
- Scitation
the online home of more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and a host of other prestigious science and engineering societies.
- Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
- Superconductivity Database
Database includes over 69,000 references to articles from almost 60 chemistry, physics, and engineering journals. Coverage goes back to 1987 although organic superconductors are indexed from the 1970's.
E-JOURNALS
E-PRINTS
- E-Print Network
U.S. government gateway to over 12,000 web sites worldwide containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences including biology, chemistry and physics.
Last updated: 7/16/08